Skip to content

please don’t leave

January 13, 2017

I keep the words small

to see if they will stay –

the words, I mean, and you

and me, stay put and wait –

for the magic hat

 

If they are small

there’s more room for you

to stop by, we can visit awhile

the hat is en route

please don’t leave

 

it has no bottom

it can hold whatever you want

tell me, how’s your wife and

how’s your daughter

 

I stay small, keep

out of the way –

there are surely more to come

for the hat to be magic

I need you here

 

have you seen it before?

no, neither have I, just

wait till you see what comes out

when I reach my hand in –

please don’t leave

 

so you don’t believe in magic,

no, neither do I, but when I heard

it can be whatever you want,

I thought I will give this hat a try,

only now I can’t find my hand

please don’t leave

 

for g

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

