Skip to content

Monika

April 17, 2014

Love the world,

However it pleases you –

It will be prayer, regardless.

 

I want to thank the older woman who

Shared with me her rhubarb compote,

Who steeped the herbs and brought me tea,

Who stoked the fire and sat close. We read in silence, together;

Who reached out and touched my arm when I thanked her,

To the woman who served me with a spirit of giving,

Who served me, who served me until

My head lit up at the purity of the moment and my heart –

(My travel companion, my charity case, that friend who needs explaining)

Saw this, and was pleased.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

