Skip to content

an interview with V.M.

March 19, 2014

I asked him

how do you pray

             knees on floor thigh from thigh and from out of the negative space does your prayer speak

because for me it is this unquiet silence in the calamity

when I have finally turned to look squarely at my complacency

at my complacency which is a swinging vacancy sign and the mattress where the

molestation happened which is a figure of speech but not thick or full figured yet

because a complacent life is underdeveloped and quite frankly

unsexy

when I am in a state of grace I am talking about the usual

sex, life, death or whatever it is that makes the crown of one’s head light up

(consider all of this as me giving back what I just borrowed by saying that)

I was ashamed when death invited me to dance

             to be so intimate with my spirit

lest I see it for what it is when naked and unburdened

                        not immortal

lest I see it for what it can so effortlessly do :

                        animate experience

it was a different kind of love making because when I came

             I shouted out loud the question-answer:

                        why is it hard to be animal and creator simultaneously

to make some thing full of beauty

it is the beauty

that gets me

every

time

 

I finished contextualizing my question

and he answered in song :

take me back to when everything felt so good and so right everything felt so good and so right

every thing felt so good

so good and

so right in the eternal now every thing felt             so good and

so right

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

